Skip to main content
  • Home
  • Royal Conservatoire Antwerp
  • Organisation

Organisation

OPENING HOURS

CONSEVATOIRE

Monday: 08:00 - 20:00
Thuesday: 08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday: 08:00 - 20:00
Thursday: 08:00 - 20:00
Friday: 08:00 - 18:00
Saturday: closed
Sunday: closed

LIBRARY

Monday: 10:00 - 16:00
Thuesday: 10:00 - 16:00
Wednesday: 10:00 - 20:00
Thursday: 10:00 - 20:00
Friday: 10:00 - 20:00
Saturday: 14:00 - 20:00
Sunday: 14:00 - 18:00

Lending service

Monday: 10:00 - 12:30, 13:00 - 16:00
Thuesday: 10:00 - 12:30, 13:00 - 16:00
Wednesday: 10:00 - 12:30, 13:00 - 16:00
Thursday: 10:00 - 12:30, 13:00 - 16:00
Friday: 10:00 - 12:30, 13:00 - 16:00
Saturday: closed
Sunday: closed

CONTACT

Royal Conservatoire Antwerp
Desguinlei 25, 2018 Antwerp, Belgium

conservatorium@ap.be

+ 32 3 244 18 00

ORGANISATION

The Conservatoire currently has 300 staff members of which 216 are teaching and 33 are in charge of research activities. There are 32 administrative and production colleagues and 19 coordinating staff members.

Reception

Rebecca Rosseel, Manu Mores, Michel Labruyère
onthaal.kca@ap.be
+ 32 3 244 18 00

Student Office

conservatorium@ap.be

Yannicke Belis (Music)
yannicke.belis@ap.be
+ 32 3 244 18 01

Stefanie François (Dance, Drama and Teaching Qualification)
stefanie.francois@ap.be
+ 32 3 244 18 03

Programmes

Head of Classical Music programme
Inge Simoens
inge.simoens@ap.be
+ 32 3 244 18 15

Head of Jazz Music programme
Els Smedts
els.smedts@ap.be
+32 3 244 18 09

Head of Drama and Dance programme
Liese Stuer
liese.stuer@ap.be
+ 32 3 800 01 60

Head of Teaching Qualification
Annouk Van Moorsel
annouk.vanmoorsel@ap.be
+ 32 3 244 18 16

Artistic coordinators Music
Alain Craens
alain.craens@ap.be

Justus Grimm
justus.grimm@ap.be

Koen Kessels
koen.kessels@ap.be

Artistic coordinators Drama
Clara Van den Broek (Acting)
clara.vandenbroek@ap.be
+32 3 244 18 28

Sara De Roo (Acting)
sara.deroo@ap.be
+32 3 244 18 28

Patricia Beijssens (Music creation and performance art)
patricia.beijsens@ap.be
+32 3 800 01 62

Marleen Vertongen (Media, writing and performance art)
marleen.vertongen@ap.be
+32 3 800 01 63

Artistic coordinators Dance
Natalie Gordon
natalie.gordon@ap.be
+ 32 3 244 18 29

Nienke Reehorst
nienke.reehorst@ap.be
+ 32 3 244 18 29

Artistic coordinators Teaching Qualification
Ellen Dierckx (Drama)
ellen.dierckx@ap.be
+ 32 3 244 18 14

Annouk Van Moorsel (Dance)
annouk.vanmoorsel@ap.be
+ 32 3 244 18 16

Lies Colman (Music)
lies.colman@ap.be
+ 32 3 244 18 17

Administration and organisation

Student administration
Birgit Soil
birgit.soil@ap.be
+ 32 3 244 18 04

Study programme advisor
Magda Thielemans
magda.thielemans@ap.be
+ 32 3 244 18 22

Study trajectory Music
Charlotte Saelemakers
charlotte.saelemakers@ap.be
+32 3 244 18 23

Quality assurance
Marie Caeyers
marie.caeyers@ap.be

Quality assurance Schools of Arts
Sonja Spee
sonja.spee@ap.be

Coordinator Research 
Kevin Voets
kevin.voets@ap.be
+ 32 3 244 18 27

Assistant: Julie De Smedt
julie.desmedt@ap.be
+ 32 3 244 18 27

International office
Charlotte Saelemakers
international.kca@ap.be
+ 32 3 244 18 23

Communication 
Sien Pinxteren (General)
sien.pinxteren@ap.be
+ 32 3 244 18 10

Tine Marguillier (Communication and presentation research in the arts)
tine.marguillier@ap.be
+ 32 3 244 18 10

Barbara Voets (Communication Schools of Arts)
barbara.voets@ap.be

Financial office
Leen Van der Poorten
leen.vanderpoorten@ap.be
+ 32 3 244 18 11

Personel office
Jodka Crabbe
jodka.crabbe@ap.be
+ 32 3 244 18 05

Library

Librarian
Jan Dewilde
jan.dewilde@ap.be
+ 32 3 244 18 20

Library co-workers
Carla Belis
Kim De Brabander
Nicole Verbruggen
Annemie Verheyen
Myriam Voet
Katrijn Vervloet
Elien Van Steenlandt

Heritage co-workers
Lien Alaerts
Hannah Aelvoet
Kim De Brabander

Project co-workers
Eline Jans
 

Reading room
leeszaal.kca@ap.be
+ 32 3 800 01 70

Lending service
bibliotheek.kca@ap.be
+ 32 244 18 19

Production

Head artistic planning and production
Ilse Muysers
ilse.muysers@ap.be
+32 3 800 01 69

Production leader Music
Ann Lommelen
ann.lommelen@ap.be
+ 32 3 244 18 06

Production leader Dance, Drama and Teaching Qualification
Sumalin Gijsbrechts
sumalin.gijsbrechts@ap.be
+ 32 3 800 01 61

Podiumtechniek en scenograaf
Hugo Moens
hugo.moens@ap.be
+ 32 3 800 01 71

Production assistant and masterclasses
Bart Geysels
bart.geysels@ap.be
+32 3 800 01 65

Production assistant Music, orchestra direction, montage
Kris Denissen
kris.denissen@ap.be
+ 32 3 800 01 68

Rik Suijs
rik.suijs@ap.be

Martine Thoné
martine.thone@ap.be

Geert Van Impe
geert.vanimpe@ap.be

ICT

Tom Dietvorst and Kevin De Mey
helpdesk.kca@ap.be
+32 3 800 01 77

Managing board

Head School of Arts
Stefaan De Ruyck
stefaan.deruyck@ap.be
+32 3 244 18 05

Head Administration and organisation
Nadia Franck
nadia.franck@ap.be
+ 32 3 800 01 75

Board School of Arts
Chairman: Stefaan De Ruyck
Secretary: Nadia Franck
Delegation from AP University college: Elsemieke Scholte, Erwin Scheltjens, Annouk Van Moorsel
Delegation from University Antwerp: Tim Engels, Georges Goffin, Danielle Dierickx
Student delegation: Seie Goris, Btissame bourrich

Management Team School of Arts
Chairman: Stefaan De Ruyck
Members: Nadia Franck, Inge Simoens, Els Smedts, Liese Stuer, Ilse Muysers, Annouk Van Moorsel, Kevin Voets

Artistic staff of Dance
Head of Dance programme: Liese Stuer
Members: Nienke Reehorst, Natalie Gordon, Stefaan De Ruyck

Artistic staff of Drama
Head of Drama programme: Liese Stuer
Members: Patricia Beijsens, Sara De Roo, Clara Van den Broek, Marleen Vertongen, Stefaan De Ruyck

Artistic staff of Music
Heads of Music programme: Inge Simoens and Els Smedts
Members: Alain Craens, Justus Grimm, Koen Kessels, Stefaan De Ruyck

Artistic staff of Teaching qualification
Chairman / head of programme: Annouk Van Moorsel
Members: Ellen Dierckx, Lies Colman, Stefaan De Ruyck

Artistic staff School of Arts
Chairman: Stefaan De Ruyck
Artistic staff members: Alain Craens, Justus Grimm, Koen Kessels, Patricia Beijsens, Sara De Roo, Clara Van den Broek, Marleen Vertongen, Nienke Reehorst, Natalie Gordon, Annouk Van Moorsel, Ellen Dierckx, Lies Colman
Staff members: Inge Simoens, Els Smedts, Liese Stuer, Annouk Van Moorsel, Kevin Voets, Ilse Muysers, Nadia Franck